fighters

Our Story

First organized in the primitive days of what is now the City of Buffalo, the Buffalo Fire Fighters Local 282 represents the over 700 men and women who make up the Buffalo Fire Department, which proudly serves over a quarter of a million people spanning a geographical area of about 42 square miles.

Mission Statement

To ensure the highest level of quality fire, EMS, and specialized services in our community through leadership, action, and partnerships with all levels of government.

 

Meet the Executives

President: Vincent Ventresca   vventresca@buffalofirefighters.com

Vice President: Timothy Nowak   tnowak@buffalofirefighters.com

Recording Secretary: Bob Carnevale   rcarnevale@buffalofirefighters.com

Secretary / Treasurer: Timothy Smith   tcsmith@buffalofirefighters.com

SGT - at - Arms: John Otto jotto@buffalofirefighters.com

3rd District Trustee: Kevin Sikorski ksikorski@buffalofirefighters.com

4th District Trustee: Joe Marchitte jmarchitte@buffalofirefighters.com

6th District Trustee: Justin Sumbrum jsumbrum@buffalofirefighters.com

7th District Trustee: Otis Stephens ostephens@buffalofirefighters.com

Administrative Assistant: Terry LaRusch tlarusch@buffalofirefighters.com

http://buffalofirefighters.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/cropped-cropped-00001-1.jpg